danaxebooks.blogg.se

Boom boom boom everybody say way ho
Boom boom boom everybody say way ho





  1. #Boom boom boom everybody say way ho how to#
  2. #Boom boom boom everybody say way ho upgrade#
  3. #Boom boom boom everybody say way ho tv#

Because if you don't update, you become a dinosaur.ĪG: It's easy to not challenge yourself once you have a little success, to stick with what's working. Even if you're good at what you do, you still should be practicing, you still should be updating, especially. LJ: Yes! There is no such thing as getting anything easy. It's fundamentals, I'm telling you!ĪG: When you talk about fundamentals and being prepared and putting in the work, is that how you approach your career as well? That's the thing I respect about a player - an all-around game. Everyone wants something that they can do to look flashy, which is so funny because you would look dope as f- if you could play defense. Everything is quick, fast, shiny, poppy, glittery, boom, boom, boom, boom, dabbin'. LJ: The whole world has changed, Allison. There should only be one player back, and that's the guard. Everybody should be under the board, trying to get that ball. I was told if you saw more of the other team color under the basket than your own team color, you ain't doing your job.

boom boom boom everybody say way ho

Our coach used to kick our ass if we didn't. It doesn't matter if you score, if you can't stop the other team from scoring. LJ: Back when I played, basketball was all about fundamentals, about hustling, getting those loose balls, all those rebounds under the basket. Before we started, I made sure that I walked over to the other bench and told them, "I have five fouls this game." Like, I can hurt you five times.

#Boom boom boom everybody say way ho how to#

LJ: When I started actually learning how to play? Block shots, rebounds. They're gonna be scared.ĪG: What was your biggest strength on the team? I showed up, and Coach gave me my first lesson in being the big person: Stand in the middle with my hands up. I remember I was coming down the stairs on my way to class, and Coach Simi saw me and yelled, "Hey, come here!" And I was like, "I'm in trouble." And she asked, "How tall are you?" And I said, "I don't know." And Coach Simi was like, "You're tall enough to play basketball." I knew my dad liked basketball, so I was like, "F- it." And I went to practice that day at 3 o'clock. When I first started playing, I'd never played before. Because I was tall, everybody automatically wanted me on the team. LJ: I don't know if I ever respected my body as an athlete as much as I just felt like I have to stay in shape because I'm on the basketball team. Disarm people and disarm myself.ĪG: Did sports bolster your body confidence? I started taking it on more as a persona.ĪG: You mean with your stand-up comedy, in which you would lead with your stature to disarm people? Maybe when I started joking about it onstage. I was maybe in the fifth or sixth grade, and then one day I saw some girl that had on heels, and she was tall, and I was like, "Why are you wearing heels? You're tall!" And she was like, "B-, because I look good." And I was, "Oh, oh, OK." I don't know when I actually began feeling confident about my height. And then when I started playing basketball and they saw how good I was, they started calling me "Chocolate Thunder."

boom boom boom everybody say way ho

Everybody kept talking to me, and every time I spoke, they were like, "Why do you talk like that?" They started calling me "Tennessee." And I just remember not knowing anybody and just being tall as f- and country as f. I had on these little Izod matching shorts and shirt because I couldn't believe you could wear shorts to school. Leslie Jones: As soon as you said that, I literally pictured myself in high school. When did you first realize you were tall? Ahead of a sit-down with Knicks power forward Kristaps Porzingis for ESPN The Magazine, Jones talked with Allison Glock about height, her family's influence and what to do when the trolls come out.Īllison Glock: We're here to meet with Knicks forward and tallest player in the NBA Kristaps Porzingis.

#Boom boom boom everybody say way ho tv#

The oldest cast member hired by "Saturday Night Live," Jones, 49, bleeds passion for everything from stand-up to trash TV to her adopted team, the New York Knicks. Leslie Jones has been an athlete longer than she has been a comedian, playing basketball from junior high through college at Colorado State. The Conversation: Saturday Night Live's Leslie Jones

#Boom boom boom everybody say way ho upgrade#

You have reached a degraded version of because you're using an unsupported version of Internet Explorer.įor a complete experience, please upgrade or use a supported browser







Boom boom boom everybody say way ho